Congratulations to all the winners of the Lloyd’s List Greek Shipping Awards 2018!

17 companies and individuals awarded for excellence in Greek shipping.

Congratulations to all the winners of the 15th annual Lloyd’s List Greek Shipping Awards!

Dry Cargo Company of the Year
Contships Management Inc.

Tanker Company of the Year
Euronav Ship Management Hellas

Passenger Line of the Year

Shipbroker of the Year
Clarksons Platou Hellas

Shipping Financier of the Year
BNP Paribas

Technical Achievement Award
Farad S.A.

Achievement in Safety or Environmental Protection
Dr. George A. Gratsos

International Personality of the Year
Christopher J. Wiernicki

Piraeus International Centre Award
Propeller Club, Port of Piraeus

Seafarer of the Year
Capt. Efstratios Kavros

Achievement in Education or Training
Tsakos Enhanced Education Nautical School

Ship of the Year
m/v “Afros”

Lloyd’s List Intelligence Big Data Award
Signal Ocean Platform

Next Generation Shipping Award
Paris Kassidokostas-Latsis

Lloyd’s List/Propeller Club Lifetime Achievement Award
Simos P. Palios

Greek Shipping Newsmaker of the Year
Angeliki Frangou

Greek Shipping Personality of the Year
John Platsidakis